iPhone 13 users can browse websites without getting tracked using Safari’s Private Mode. When using Private Browsing, Safari doesn’t save the details of your browsing like search history, AutoFill information, and pages you visit. Do you know how to turn on private browsing on iPhone 13?
If you are new to iPhone, especially iPhone 13, and you need a little help to use Private Browsing, you’ve landed on the right page. We have put together useful information to turn on and off incognito mode on your iPhone 13. Let’s get started.
How to Turn on Private Browsing on iPhone 13 Step by Step
Private browsing mode doesn’t come by default so you will want to turn it on manually. Good news, changing browsing mode in Safari isn’t a daunting task. Here are quick and easy steps to go incognito in Safari on your iPhone 13.
- Launch Safari on your device.
- Tap on the Tabs button.
- Select Private.
Now Private Browsing mode has been turned on. You will notice the Safari background turns black instead of white. When you browse through the internet, the websites you visit won’t appear in History or tab lists on your devices.
This mode has a lot of advantages, especially if you don’t want to get caught browsing something silly or embarrassing. But since the visited websites are not saved in history, it can be time-consuming to search the same site in the future.
Though Private Browsing mode doesn’t save your history, any saved or downloaded files will be kept in your device.
How to Turn off Private Browsing on iPhone 13
After learning how to turn on private browsing on iPhone 13, now it’s time to get to know how to turn it off. Exiting Private Browsing mode on iPhone is just as simple as turning it on. Here are few simple steps to enjoy standard browsing in Safari:
- On your Safari browser, tap the Tabs button.
- Tap Private to exit.
- You will leave Private Browsing mode and the page turns to standard mode.
After leaving Safari’s incognito mode, the browser’s background turns white again and your search history will be saved. But the next time you turn on Private Browsing mode, the last sites you visit using private mode will reappear.
Browse Privately and Control Privacy in Safari
Not only can you browse privately in Safari on iPhone 13, you can also adjust settings to maintain convenient browsing experience. Here are control privacy and security setting options in Safari to keep you private and protected from malicious websites.
1. Prevent Cross-Site Tracking
By default, this browser limits third-party cookies. If you need to allow cross-site tracking, you will need to turn this setting off manually.
2. Block All Cookies
When you visit websites, cookies will be added to your iPhone. Safari comes packed with an option that lets you prevent sites from adding cookies. You can also remove them on iPhone from Settings.
3. Fraudulent Website Warning
As the name suggests, this security setting option helps protect yourself from fraudulent websites. Whenever you visit a suspected phishing website, the browser will display a warning. But if you don’t want to be warned, simply turn this option off.
4. Check for Apple Pay
Some websites can check if you have Apple Pay on your device. If you are not comfortable with it, Safari has a feature that allows you to turn the checking off. Once turned off, you can prevent sites from checking your Apple Pay.
Safari provides you with convenient features to support your privacy and security. Learning how to turn on private browsing allows you to browse websites without leaving traces. With few simple steps, you can turn on and off this mode anytime anywhere.